Taking The Time

Taking The Time

One of the biggest problems I have with my photography is getting the time to do it.
Every day I see things I would love to shoot and I don’t get the chance to stop.
So last night, I made time. I stopped several times on the drive home, going up our large hill.
This photo is from the second stop. You can just see the haze from the dust I kicked up driving here.

I actually had the intention of shooting for HDR. However, my skills at getting a natural looking HDR image are lacking, so this is taken from one image, processed in LR3 to have this look. Shooting with a D700 means loads of dynamic range to play with. This shot was my 0EV, I shot as low and high as +-3EV in 1EV steps.

Leave a Reply

